Busy, busy, busy.

Although I haven’t posted for a while, I have definitely not been doing nothing. Quite the contrary, I have busy. Very busy.
I have, for the most part, completed my essay on Lord of the Flies, by William Golding and begun my next inquiry project into Tasmanian firsts. I have submitted an application to speak at TEDx Launceston in November about Minecraft, 21st century learning and the boundary-less classroom. I have also continued my reading of Quiet by Susan Cain.
Yesterday morning I presented with Ms Batty, Harry_Mess, Jo kay and some of the massively kids at the VWBPE (Virtual Worlds Best Practice in Education) conference. We spoke about how we use minecraft as a learning tool and what we have gained along our journeys.
I have also, over the past few weeks, attended various meetings of creative folk from all over Launceston, with the hopes of gaining some knowledge and building my PLN (personal learning network.) These include Social Launceston and Crucible Australia meetups.
Overall there are some very exciting things coming up.

Ps. Looking at purchasing a new Nexus 7 tablet for school =P

Leave a Reply

